The Sugar - Pecatonica basin is located in the southwestern portion of Dane County. The Sugar and Pecatonica Rivers flow south into Illinois before joining the Rock River in Rockton. Dane County is located in the headwaters of the East Branch Pecatonica, West Branch Sugar River, and Upper Sugar River. The Upper Sugar River Watershed Association is an active conservation group that works collaboratively with the farming community, gathers watershed data, conducts restoration projects, and educates the public about water quality issues.

  • Click on watersheds and waterbodies to display links in the Info panel
  • Scroll through multiple Info windows using the arrows
  • Zoom, reset to home, or change the basemap using the buttons on the map